Congratulations

Dear all,

Just a quick note to say a big ‘Congratulations’! on bringing together such a fantastic event yesterday, and thanks Jon for stepping in at the last minute to ensure it all went off without a hitch on the day. All your hard work and dedication really paid off.  Everyone I spoke to thoroughly enjoyed the day and had nothing but praise for the way everything came together for such a wonderful community event. Despite the obvious obstacles of holding the event on private property, it certainly turned out to be the best of venues and one that was appreciated by everyone. The atmosphere was brilliant. Toni-anne, I had my eye open for you all day, but somehow managed to miss you. I wanted to thank you for offering your property up for the day. It was fantastic! The kids had an especially great time during the earlier part of the day, and the adults were really getting into the bands, food and atmosphere of the evening. To top it all off, the weather was kind to us.

It has been a real pleasure for me working with you all. You are wonderful and dedicated community spirits.

Congratulations and well done once again. Give yourselves a huge pat on the back and have a celebratory glass. You deserve it!

Hugs,

Suzi Kerr

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Rae Morgan said,

    I would like to second that!!! The day and evening was a huge success. i am so pleased it was held in the “Black Belt” – this was very important for those of us who experienced a loss of home and more on February 7. I had phone calls all night about hail and rain nearby but no rain fell on Toni- Ann’s block that night!! We were being sheltered and looked after. All the children had a wonderful time. Although tired, none of the little ones wanted to go home. The entertainment was spot on too. If I have any complaint, and I speak for many here,it is that we didn’t get our Tarot read: all booked out for the day. Bring on the Christmas parties, shed and house warmings and more.
    Thanks Toni- Anne and also a big thanks to the events sub committee- you did a great job. Also, thanks also to you too Suzi, you have been an important link between SACBRA and the Council. Rae

  2. 2

    toniannecollins54 said,

    Oh Rae, I have the same one and only complaint :-), I too would have loved to see what the cards had in store for me. I think that we are going to have invite all the local Tarot Readers to all the Christmas parties, sheds and house warmings.

    The event committee did an absolute cracking job and I thank them.

    I have great news…………….

    My escavation starts for my sheds on Wednesday or Thursday of next week. I am so excited – I will be back in Ninks Road before Christmas. There will be a Christmas party at my place – with heaps of Tarot Readers. 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

